• Café Life is the Colony's main hangout, watering hole and meeting point.

This is a place where you'll meet and make writing friends, and indulge in stratospherically-elevated wit or barometrically low humour.

Some Colonists pop in religiously every day before or after work. Others we see here less regularly, but all are equally welcome. Two important grounds rules…

• Don't give offence
    • Don't take offence

We now allow political discussion, but strongly suggest it takes place in the Steam Room, which is a private sub-forum within Café Life. It’s only accessible to Full Members.

You can dismiss this notice by clicking the "x" box

Welcome… I’m New Here! Gruëzi and bonjour from Switzerland

Select this prefix to introduce yourself here!

Mel L

Blogger
LitBits
Hello writer friends!
This is Mel saying hello from Switzerland. I'm a newbie to Litopia and to writer forums in general so please be forgiving while I figure out how everything works. I'm originally from Toronto, Canada but have lived in France and Switzerland for 30 years. Professionally I'm a freelance writer and have worked in advertising and PR for most of my career. Also an avid reader, TV junkie, fitness fan and proud owner of French bulldogs. I have a novel in the almost ready-to-share 'shitty first draft' stage for which I'll be seeking critiques.
Any advice welcome. Looking forward to getting to know you soon!

Ja sali Mel,

Yodeldydoo. En anderi Schwiizeri i der Colony. Das freut mi.

Nice to meet you. Where do you live in Switzerland? I'm from a little town not that far from Luzern.

:):)

Welcome to the Colony, Mel. We are most excited to have another Swiss (ish) Litopian to discuss cheese and Swiss chocolate with :)

Ja sali Mel,

Yodeldydoo. En anderi Schwiizeri i der Colony. Das freut mi.

Nice to meet you. Where do you live in Switzerland? I'm from a little town not that far from Luzern.

:):)