Bring Your Most Egregious AI Gaffs Here

Service Update The Steam Room Is Ready For You

The inexorable rise of AI. Maybe musicians have more to worry about than writers

Pamela Jo

Oct 26, 2021
Wexford, Ireland

This from an academic writer I know.
Miriam A. Bibby
OK so I have been commissioned to write several articles related to D-Day and World War II. I am an excellent researcher, if I say so myself, mainly because I've had to be, and for decades I have written numerous articles on numerous topics. So D-Day is not a problem. In the course of my research, I came across an anecdotal story about inflatable cows used to disguise war factories by creating pastoral scenes. Didn't sound likely to me, though I did already know about the painting of stripes on cows - that's a famous one. Anyway, I asked Co-Pilot about the inflatable cows (just for bloody devilment!), and it came back with a load of stuff about them. Here's just some of it: "Certainly! During World War II, both the Allied and Axis forces employed an array of unconventional tactics for deception and misdirection. Among these tactics were inflatable cows, which played a role in creating illusions on the battlefield. Let’s explore this fascinating aspect of wartime deception." "2