Santa's on his way!

Status
Not open for further replies.

AgentPete

Capo Famiglia
Guardian
May 19, 2014
London UK
You may have wondered what exactly happens inside our weekly Huddles. Sometimes, I wonder that, too.

Excogitate no more. By kind permission of the participants of last week’s Huddle, we recorded the first 30 minutes or so, shown below. Please add your thoughts to the discussion.

Had to leave halfway through this so it was nice to be able to catch the rest. Thanks.
As a life-long artist, my immediate thoughts went to how experts can identify unsigned paintings by famous artists, just by studying the brushstrokes. Which is voice. I defy anyone to be able to fake a Frank Auerbach, for instance.
And nice to hear I have a fellow artist in Eva. Hope she does post some up. xx

Yup.
My degree was Fine Art and Creative Writing.
I particularly loved working in the print room.
Xxxx
Could you not put some of your work on Litopia too? There are other Litopians who paint and do graphics, maybe we could have a sort of art room here in Litopia. Where could we display some of our stuff @AgentPete - on this thread- make a thread in cafè life- or maybe we could have a "laboratory" where we can also develop book cover graphics- did lot of those at art school.

Could you not put some of your work on Litopia too? There are other Litopians who paint and do graphics, maybe we could have a sort of art room here in Litopia. Where could we display some of our stuff @AgentPete - on this thread- make a thread in cafè life- or maybe we could have a "laboratory" where we can also develop book cover graphics- did lot of those at art school.
Book cover graphics sounds a neat idea.