• Café Life is the Colony's main hangout, watering hole and meeting point.

This is a place where you'll meet and make writing friends, and indulge in stratospherically-elevated wit or barometrically low humour.

Some Colonists pop in religiously every day before or after work. Others we see here less regularly, but all are equally welcome. Two important grounds rules…

• Don't give offence
    • Don't take offence

We now allow political discussion, but strongly suggest it takes place in the Steam Room, which is a private sub-forum within Café Life. It’s only accessible to Full Members.

You can dismiss this notice by clicking the "x" box

Welcome… I’m New Here! Hello! Middle-aged newbie here.

Select this prefix to introduce yourself here!

wes_radman

Basic
Hello everyone,

Wes Radman here, I am from a suburb of Charlotte, North Carolina and just started my writing adventure.

I am a massive fan of fantasy and science fiction, but also love realistic fiction at all levels.

I have always been more a short form writer. I love songwriting, free verse poetry and have dabbled in short stories as well as graphic novels. Wanting to write a novel or a series of novels was never really that appealing to me until last year, when a compulsion to get the thoughts swirling around my head on to paper became evident.

I am a craft beer fan and rum drinker. I am a bit of a foodie and love to explore all types of cuisine, but Japanese, Nepali, Indian, and Caribbean style foods are my favorites.

Feel free to reach out, first day on here so…… I don’t know, what I don’t know.

In order to get feed back on excerpts of my work, what is the correct process in the Colony?
Go and have a look at what is in the Laboratory. You might find it helpful to get familiar with everything here before putting up your work, but we'll all be happy to look when you're ready to post it.
Jonny, one of the sites guardians , will be sending you some welcome info to help get you orientated.

Last edited: